GYNAECOMASTIA - CORRECTION OF THE MALE BREAST IN KASSEL

Gynäkomastie behandeln lassen in der Noahklinik

A man with a feminine-looking chest is a heavy psychological burden for many. Especially in formerly overweight patients, stubborn fat deposits often remain in the breast area. Affected men often feel correspondingly uncomfortable. Hormonal irregularities can also cause only the mammary gland to swell and be visually conspicuous, leading to a desire for correction in those affected. We can help those affected with an effective and gentle treatment. Gynaecomastia surgery is the most common breast surgery for men. The unilateral gynaecomastia must always be clarified.

Prof. Dr. Noah will be happy to advise you about your options for male breast reduction surgery.

WHY GO TO THE NOAHKLINIK IN KASSEL?

  • Prof. Noah is ex-president of the Association of German Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons (VDÄPC)
  • German Member of Parliament of ISAPS
  • Above-average experience and high patient satisfaction in the field of eyelid corrections
  • Included several times in the Focus list of medical experts
  • 25 years of experience as a plastic aesthetic surgeon

We look forward to meeting you and advising you on your male breast reduction!

Focus-Top-Chirurg-Prof-Noah

Your specialist for plastic and aesthetic surgery

Prof. Dr. med Ernst Magnus Noah
Prof. Dr med Ernst Magnus Noah - Medical Director

Prof. Dr. med. Ernst Magnus Noah is a specialist in plastic and aesthetic surgery in Kassel. Before Prof. Dr. Noah set up his own practice, he was the head physician of a clinic department for plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery for many years. He is a specialist in breast surgery such as breast lift, breast augmentation and breast reduction as well as male breast reduction.

WHAT IS GYNAECOMASTIA AND HOW DOES IT DEVELOP?

The mammary gland tissue is very sensitive - hormonal fluctuations quickly affect breast growth. Therefore, fluctuations in the testosterone / oestrogen ratio are risk factors for the formation of a breast attachment in men.

If a unilateral or bilateral enlargement of the male mammary gland occurs, this is called gynaecomastia. A distinction is made between true and false gynaecomastia.

The false gynecomastia arises from fat storage (for example due to overweight or obesity).

The true gynecomastia is caused by an increase in glandular tissue. It is not a disease in itself - but a symptom. The reasons for its development can be very diverse - from a hormonal disorder, a disease or a side effect of taking medication. It can also be a consequence of a chronic disease. In this case, additional examinations should be carried out to examine the possible causes more closely so that corresponding diseases can be ruled out or appropriate therapy can be carried out.

Other differences are:

  • Newborn gynaecomastia
    Male newborns often have a breast attachment, which is triggered by the mother's hormones. This regresses on its own.
  • Pubertal gynaecomastia
    In about 50 % of boys, a female breast attachment forms temporarily in the course of puberty, which in many cases regresses on its own.
  • Age gynaecomastia 
    increasing fat tissue mass with age.
  • Pseudogynaecomastia - also known as lipomastia
    Increased fat storage in the male breast - no enlargement of the glandular body).
  • Hereditary gynaecomastia
    Some sufferers have a problem with the production and processing of hormones - sometimes a predisposition in their genetic material.
  • Consequence of chronic diseases
    Many diseases can cause gynaecomastia (e.g. diseases of the kidney, liver, etc.). A differentiated diagnosis should be made here
  • Drug-induced gynaecomastia
    Hormone therapy for prostate cancer or anabolic steroids can lead to selective enlargement of the breast.

MALE BREAST CORRECTION PROCEDURE: LIPOSUCTION AND TIGHTENING

At the beginning, Prof. Dr. Noah holds a consultation with the patient. The breast is examined in detail and the individual treatment steps are determined. Particularly in the case of pubertal gynaecomastia, premature treatment is not always advisable, as the bulge in the breast will disappear on its own. During the preliminary examination, we will also determine the cause for the development of the female breast attachment. For this purpose, for example, your mammary gland and the sector are palpated and examined accordingly.

Important: If it is true gynaecomastia, which is accompanied by hardened structures (lumps) in the breast area, it should be checked whether a Tumour disease (e.g. breast cancer in men, etc.).

Depending on which steps need to be performed during the procedure, the patient will receive a local or general anaesthetic. Fat cells can now be suctioned out through a small incision below the nipple (procedure is similar to liposuction). If a lot of excess fatty tissue is removed, a tightening of the skin area may also be necessary in individual cases.

If it is mainly the mammary gland tissue that is enlarged, this can also be removed over a large area. In most cases, a combination of both treatments is suitable for removing the male breast. Depending on the extent of the glandular and fatty tissue, a tightening of the skin mantle and a relocation of the nipple may be necessary after the liposuction. Once the procedure is finished, the small incision is sutured.

Once the cause has been determined and diseases have been ruled out, an appointment for surgery can be made. The operation can be combined with other liposuctions on the abdomen and hips. The duration of the operation depends on the initial findings - it usually ranges between 1 and 2 hours.

FORM OF ANAESTHESIA AND HOSPITAL STAY

We perform the most common corrections under local anaesthesia in the form of outpatient surgery. You can go home after the operation.

AFTER GYNAECOMASTIA SURGERY

Immediately after the procedure, we apply a pressure bandage. Prof. Dr. Noah will discuss individually how long this bandage has to be worn. Stitches usually do not need to be removed. We recommend normal sports compression shirts as compression clothing. These are well tolerated.

You should avoid physical work for the next one to two weeks.

The scar usually heals well, gentle scar care can improve the result. Treatment of gynaecomastia promises a permanent result in most cases, as liposuctioned fat and glandular tissue usually do not grow back.

Depending on the extent of the operation, you should refrain from sporting activities for about 4 weeks (depending on the type of sport - this will be discussed with you during the preliminary examination).

Depending on the initial findings and the form of therapy, it may be necessary to wear a compression shirt for about 6 weeks after the operation.

POSSIBLE RISKS AND COMPLICATIONS OF MALE BREAST SURGERY

The surgical treatment to reduce the male breast is a procedure with relatively few complications. As with any surgical procedure, risks and side effects can always occur, about which we will advise you in detail during your individual pre-examination and surgical explanation.

However, scarring, pigmentation disorders or changes in the shape of the breast or nipple can occur. Swelling may also occur in the breast area, which will disappear in the weeks following the operation.
If you feel pain immediately after the operation, you will be given appropriate medication.

The many years of extensive experience of our plastic surgeon Prof. Dr. Noah is the basis for a successful and low-risk therapy. We will also explain possible complications to you during your individual consultation.

GYNAECOMASTIA TREATMENT: COST COVERAGE BY THE HEALTH INSURANCE FUND

The benefits provided by the statutory health insurance companies with regard to covering the costs of gynaecomastia surgery differ considerably in some cases. You should obtain detailed information from your health insurance provider. A prerequisite for the costs to be covered or subsidised is proof of severe psychological impairment. Another important point is the question of whether it is a genuine pseudo-gynecomastia or a genuine gynaecomastia. In the case of the latter, health insurance companies are usually more willing to cover the costs of parts or all of the treatment. At the Noah Clinic we are happy to help you with the formalities.

If you have any questions about the treatment of gynaecomastia or would like to make an initial consultation appointment, please feel free to call us at any time. Prof. Dr. Noah will inform you about all aspects of the treatment and will draw up an individual treatment plan for each patient.

SUMMARY

A female breast line in a man can have many causes. Surgery is not always advisable. In the case of severe overweight, weight reduction can provide relief. However, if the body mass index is already reduced, we can help many men affected by surgery.

Take advantage of our years of experience and the extensive knowledge of our plastic surgeon Prof. Dr. med. Noah! We will be happy to advise you on your aesthetic plastic options for permanent removal of the female breast!

Gynäkomastie – Korrektur der Männerbrust in Kassel

Eine weibliche anmutende Brust beim Mann ist für viele eine starke psychische Belastung. Besonders bei ehemals übergewichtigen Patienten, bleiben im Bereich der Brust oft hartnäckige Fettpolster zurück. Betroffene Männer fühlen sich oftmals entsprechend mit unwohl. Auch kann durch Hormonunregelmäßigkeiten nur die Brustdrüse anschwellen und optisch auffällig sein, so dass bei Betroffenen der Wunsch nach einer Korrektur entsteht. Durch eine wirksame und schonende Behandlung können wir Betroffenen helfen. Die Gynäkomastie-OP ist die häufigste Brust-OP bei Männern. Die einseitige Gynäkomastie muss immer abgeklärt werden.

Prof. Dr. Noah berät Sie gerne über Ihre Möglichkeiten einer OP zum Männerbrust verkleinern.


Warum zur Noahklinik in Kassel?

  • Prof. Noah ist Ex-Präsident der Vereinigung der Deutschen Ästhetisch-Plastischen Chirurgen (VDÄPC)
  • Deutscher Abgeordneter der ISAPS
  • Überdurchschnittliche Erfahrung und hohe Patientenzufriedenheit im Bereich er Lidkorrekturen
  • mehrfach aufgenommen in der Focus-Ärzteliste mit Fachexperten
  • 25 Jahre Erfahrung als Plastisch-Ästhetischer Chirurg

Wir freuen uns auf Sie und beraten Sie gerne zu Ihrer Männer-Brustverkleinerung!

Prof. Dr. Noah Kassel

Prof. Dr. med. Ernst Magnus Noah ist Facharzt für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie in Kassel. Bevor Prof. Dr. Noah sich in seiner eigenen Praxis niedergelassen hat, war er für viele Jahre Chefarzt einer Klinikabteilung für Plastische, Rekonstruktive und Ästhetische Chirurgie. Er ist Spezialist für Brustoperationen wie zum Beispiel die Eingriffe Bruststraffung, Brustvergrößerung und Brustverkleinerung sowie Verkleinerung der männlichen Brust.


Was ist Gynäkomastie und wie entsteht sie?

Das Brustdrüsengewebe ist sehr sensibel – hormonelle Schwankungen wirken sich schnell auf das Brustwachstum aus. Daher sind Schwankungen des Verhältnisses Testosteron / Östrogen Risikofaktoren für die Bildung eines Brustansatzes beim Mann.

Entsteht eine einseitige oder doppelseitige Vergrößerung der männlichen Brustdrüse, so wird dies als Gynäkomastie bezeichnet. Hierbei wird zwischen echter und falscher Gynäkomastie differenziert.

Die falsche Gynäkomastie entsteht durch Fetteinlagerung (zum Beispiel durch Übergewicht oder Adipositas).

Die echte Gynäkomastie entsteht durch eine Vermehrung des Drüsengewebes. Sie ist keine eigene Erkrankung – sondern ein Symptom. Die Gründe für die Entstehung können sehr vielfältig sein – von einer hormonellen Störung, einer Erkrankung oder eine Nebenwirkung einer Medikamenteneinnahme. Sie kann auch eine Folge von einer chronischen Erkrankung sein. Hier sollte durch zusätzliche Untersuchungen die möglichen Ursachen genauer betrachtet werden, so dass entsprechende Krankheiten ausgeschlossen oder eine entsprechende Therapie durchgeführt werden können.

Weitere Unterschiede sind:

  • Neugeborenengynäkomastie
    Bei männlichen Neugeborenen ist oftmals ein Brustansatz vorhanden, welcher von den Hormonen der Mutter ausgelöst wird. Dieser bildet sich von selbst zurück.
  • Pubertätsgynäkomastie
    Bei etwa 50 % der Jungen bildet sich temporär im Zuge der Pubertät ein weiblicher Brustansatz, der sich in vielen Fällen von selbst zurück bildet.
  • Altersgynäkomastie 
    im Alter zunehmende Fettgewebsmasse.
  • Pseudogynäkomastie – auch als Lipomastie bezeichnet
    Vermehrte Fetteinlagerung in der männlichen Brust – keine Vergrößerung des Drüsenkörpers)
  • Erbliche Gynäkomastie
    Bei einigen Betroffenen liegt ein Problem der Produktion und Verarbeitung von Hormonen vor – manchmal auch Veranlagung im Erbmaterial.
  • Folge chronischer Erkrankungen
    Viele Krankheiten können eine Gynäkomastie hervorrufen (z. B. Erkrankungen der Niere, Leber, etc.). Hier sollte eine differenzierte Diagnose erfolgen
  • Medikamenteninduzierte Gynäkomastie
    Bei Hormontherapie des Prostatakarzinoms oder auch Anabolika können zu selektiver Vergrößerung der Brust führen

Ablauf der Männerbrustkorrektur: Absaugung und Straffung

Zu Beginn führt Prof. Dr. Noah ein Beratungsgespräch mit dem Patienten. Dabei wird die Brust genau untersucht und die einzelnen Behandlungsschritte festgelegt. Besonders bei einer pubertären Gynäkomastie ist eine vorschnelle Behandlung nicht immer sinnvoll, da sich die Wölbung der Brust von allein zurückbildet. Im Rahmen der Voruntersuchung wird auch ermittelt, welche Ursache für die Entstehung des weiblichen Brustansatzes vorhanden ist. Hierfür wird z. B. Ihre Brustdrüse und der Sektor entsprechend abgetastet und untersucht.

Wichtig: Handelt es sich um eine echte Gynäkomastie, die mit verhärteten Strukturen (Knoten) im Bereich der Brust einhergeht, sollte geprüft werden, ob eine Tumorerkrankung zugrundliegen kann (z. B. Brustkrebs beim Mann, etc.).

Je nachdem, welche Schritte im Rahmen des Eingriffs durchgeführt werden müssen, erhält der Patient eine lokale Betäubung bzw. eine Vollnarkose. Über einen kleinen Schnitt unterhalb der Brustwarze können nun Fettzellen abgesaugt werden (Verfahren gleicht einer Fettabsaugung). Wird viel überschüssiges Fettgewebe entfernt, so kann im Einzelfall auch eine Straffung des Hautareals notwendig werden.

Ist vor allem das Brustdrüsengewebe vergrößert, kann auch dieses großflächig entfernt werden. In den meisten Fällen bietet sich eine Kombination aus beiden Behandlungen an, um die Männerbrust zu entfernen. Je nach Ausmaß des Drüsen- und Fettgewebes ist nach der Absaugung eine Straffung des Hautmantels sowie eine Versetzung der Brustwarze notwendig. Sobald der Eingriff beendet ist, wird der kleine Schnitt vernäht.

Ist die Ursache ermittelt und sind Erkrankungen ausgeschlossen, so kann ein OP-Termin vereinbart werden. Die Operation kann mit weiteren Liposuktionen an Bauch und Hüfte kombiniert werden. Die OP-Dauer ist abhängig vom Ausgangsbefund – sie bewegt sich meist zwischen 1 und 2 Stunden.


Narkoseform und Klinikaufenthalt

Die häufigsten Korrekturen führen wir in lokaler Anästhesie in Form der ambulanten Operation durch. Sie können nach der Operation wieder nach Hause.


Nach der Gynäkomastie-OP

Direkt nach dem Eingriff legen wir einen Druckverband an. Wie lang dieser getragen werden muss, klärt Prof. Dr. Noah individuell ab. Fäden müssen meistens nicht gezogen werden. Als Kompressionskleidung empfehlen wir normale Sportkompression Shirts. Diese werden gut toleriert.

Körperliche Arbeit sollten Sie in den kommenden ein bis zwei Wochen meiden.

Die Narbe heilt in der Regel gut, sanfte Narbenpflege kann das Ergebnis verbessern. Die Behandlung einer Gynäkomastie verspricht in den meisten Fällen ein dauerhaftes Ergebnis, da abgesaugtes Fett- und Drüsengewebe normalerweise nicht nachwachsen.

Sportliche Aktivitäten sollten Sie je nach Operationsumfang ca. 4 Wochen unterlassen (abhängig von Sportart – wird mit Ihnen im Rahmen der Voruntersuchung besprochen).

Je nach Ausgangsbefund und Form der Therapie kann das Tragen eines Kompressionshemdes für ca. 6 Wochen nach der Operation notwendig sein.


Mögliche Risiken und Komplikationen der Männerbrust-OP

Die operative Behandlung zur Verkleinerung der männlichen Brust ist ein relativ komplikationsarmer Eingriff. Wie bei jedem chirurgischen Eingriff können immer Risiken und Nebenwirkungen auftreten, über die wir Sie in Ihrer individuellen Voruntersuchung und OP-Aufklärung ausführlich beraten.

Grundsätzlich können aber Störungen der Narbenbildung, Pigmentstörungen oder Formveränderungen der Brust bzw. Brustwarze entstehen. Ebenso kann im Brustbereich eine Schwellung auftreten, welche in den Wochen nach der Operation zurück geht.
Sollten Sie direkt nach der Operation Schmerzen verspüren, so erhalten Sie entsprechende Medikament.

Die langjährige und umfangreiche Erfahrung unseres Plastischen Chirurgie Prof. Dr. Noah ist die Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche und risikoarme Therapie. Mögliche Komplikationen erläutern wir Ihnen auch im Rahmen Ihrer individuellen Beratung.


Gynäkomastie-Behandlung: Kostenübernahme durch die Krankenkasse

Die Leistungen der gesetzlichen Krankenkassen im Hinblick auf eine Übernahme der Kosten für eine Gynäkomastie-OP unterscheiden sich teils deutlich. Hier sollten Sie sich eingehend bei Ihrer Kasse informieren. Voraussetzung für eine Übernahme bzw. Bezuschussung der Kosten ist der Nachweis starker psychischer Beeinträchtigungen. Ein weiterer wichtiger Punkt ist die Frage, ob es sich um eine echte Pseudo-Gynäkomastie oder eine echte Gynäkomastie handelt. Bei letzterer sind Krankenkassen meist eher bereit, die Kosten für Teile oder die ganze Behandlung zu übernehmen. In der Noahklinik helfen wir Ihnen gerne bei den Formalitäten.

Bei Fragen zur Behandlung der Gynäkomastie oder dem Wunsch nach einem ersten Beratungstermin, rufen Sie uns jederzeit gerne an. Prof. Dr. Noah informiert Sie zu allen Punkten der Behandlung und erstellt einen individuellen Behandlungsplan für jeden Patienten.


Zusammenfassung

Ein weiblicher Brustansatz beim Mann kann viele Ursachen haben. Nicht immer ist eine Operation ratsam. Bei starkem Übergewicht kann eine Gewichtsreduktion Linderung schaffen. Ist der Body-Mass-Index allerdings schon reduziert so können wir durch einen operativen Eingriff vielen betroffenen Männern helfen.

Nutzen Sie unsere jahrelange Erfahrung und das umfangreiche Wissen unseres Plastischen Chirurgen Prof. Dr. med. Noah! Wir beraten Sie gerne über Ihre ästhetisch-plastischen Möglichkeiten zur dauerhaften Entfernung der weiblichen Brust!

Gynäkomastie - Männerbrust entfernen lassen in Kasel
Männliche Brustkorrektur / Gynäkomastie

Behandlung: stationär
OP-Dauer: ca. 2 Stunden

Top Berater GynäkomastieFocus-Auszeichnung Prof. Dr. Noah Brustchirurgie